centralnoob.blogg.se

Ps3 wireless afterglow controller
Ps3 wireless afterglow controller













ps3 wireless afterglow controller

Overall it means the controller is lighter than some of its rivals, and if you need to plug it in to play and charge, you can use a cable to do so.

PS3 WIRELESS AFTERGLOW CONTROLLER PS3

This is a wireless controller, and it relies on an internal lightweight battery as opposed to using AA's like I have seen in some other thir party PS3 controllers. They never failed to work, but I was often left wondering whether the next time I pressed the button they would stop working. The face buttons, however, are less 'springy' than I am used to in a controller. These are pretty comfortable, and with the analogue sticks feel really well-constructed. They're still accurate, but they just do not move quite as well as I would like.Įlsewhere the R2 and L2 triggers are elongated, making them more curved and like an actual trigger than is typical of PlayStation 3 controllers. All in all, the stick design is really good, so it is a little disappointing that they are looser than I would like. My thumbs set in on top of the sticks better here than in many other controllers, with the added bonus that here the sticks are also rubberised (which is a stark contrast to the more plastic Rock Candy controller I recently reviewed). Sticking with the analogue stick conversation, the sticks are concave (again, I prefer this to the slightly rounded DualShock 3 and its convex sticks). I have never had much of a preference for that left analogue stick's placement, but for those that do, this is a nice alternative on the PlayStation 3. The left one is further up and to the left, with the directional pad taking its place - just like an Xbox controller. Not ideal, though it worked well for my daughter and wife.Įven more unique for PlayStation controllers is that with this thing the analogue sticks are not evenly aligned. I have fairly large hands and the traditional PlayStation 3 DualShock controller feels almost too small to begin with, and this Afterglow controller feels even smaller. The most immediately notable thing was just how small the controller felt in my hands. But of course that would be for naught if the controller sucked. So, let's take a look at another glowy peripheral! The PS3 Afterglow Wireless Controller has a glow that can be turned off, but as I usually play in a pretty dark room, the effect is a cool one. We have recently had a look at a couple of different Afterglow headsets, with the company's primary gimmick being that the hardware is built with an internal glow.















Ps3 wireless afterglow controller